Group EAST – Sober Dating Workshop online LIVE event

$47.00

29 in stock

Description

Do you attract unavailable people?

Are you unable to be be fully yourself in romantic relationships?

Using fantasy to avoid true intimacy?

Is dating in recovery triggering fear of relapse, anxiety or shame?

Together we will explore Sober Dating using SLAA literature in a sensitive and fun way.  By considering SLAA suggestions,  writing and sharing our reflections, you will finish the workshop with your own written Sober Dating Plan.

Each week will be presented by 2 SLAA Sponsors with Q&A after the workshop for informal discussion.

On donating your 7th tradition, you will receive a link to a WhatsApp Group containing all the login information, copies of the materials and optional SLAA reading for those wishing to dive a little deeper.

You can use the WhatsApp group to ask questions and request outreach between weekly live Zoom sessions

Covering 13 topics:

Am I ready to sober date?
What kind of relationship do I need?
Who is a good potential partner for me?
Forming romantic relationships (courtship)
What is a healthy dating timeline
What is a healthy relationship?
Are we ready to become mutually exclusive?
How to date soberly and have fun
Leaning into intimacy
What is healthy sexuality?
Sexual Bottom Lines
Sober Parting of Ways
Maintaining Healthy Partnerships

100% of ticket sales go to raising funds to send our elected Delegates to the SLAA Annual Business Meeting.

13 week program for 30 USD.

We are using 2 groups, please choose the correct group based on the Time Zone you are in.

Group EAST will start on October 1 at 7AM EDT (New York Time).

7AM EDT (NY)

12PM BST (London)

1PM CET (Paris)

4.30PM IST (India)

10PM AEST (Sydney)

The duration of each live session will be around 90 minutes.